Wednesday, February 28, 2024
HomeNewsBuhari Assigns Portfolios To New Ministers

Buhari Assigns Portfolios To New Ministers





President Muhammadu Buhari has assigned portfolios to seven newly appointed ministers, as he carried out a minor cabinet reshuffle.


This is as the President urged them to serve the nation diligently and ensure loyalty to the country and office of the President.


According to the president, the new redeployment is aimed at reinvigorating certain sectors where the government desires to accomplish improved results.


Buhari made this known on Wednesday at the swearing-in ceremony, which preceded the virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting,.

The newly appointed ministers and their portfolios are: Ikechukwu Ikoh, Minister of State, Science and Technology; Umana Umana, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs; Udi Odum , Minister of State, Environment; Ademola Adegoroye, Minister of State, Transport; Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub, Minister of State, Works and Housing; Goodluck Opiah, Minister of State, Education and Nkama Ekumankama, Minister of State, Health.

The following ministers were re-assigned: Senator Adeleke Mamora, Minister of Science and Technology (formerly Minister of State, Health); Mu’azu Jaji Sambo, Minister of Transportation (formerly Minister of State, Works and Housing); Sharon Ikeazor, Minister of State, Niger Delta (formerly Minister of State, Environment) and Sen. Gbemisola Saraki, Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development (formerly Minister of State, Transportation).




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular