Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeLatestEdo 2024: Top Owan APC Leaders Defect to PDP

Edo 2024: Top Owan APC Leaders Defect to PDP

In a significant political development, prominent leaders from the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Edo State have defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

According to a statement by Ogie Vasco,
State Publicity Secretary, the defection ceremony took place at the PDP Edo State Secretariat in Benin City, with the Honourable Speaker of the Edo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Blessing Sheriff Agbebaku, leading the group.

The defectors, who hail from the Owan Nation (Owan West and East), include Hon. Omogbai Khadiri (Omo B), Marshall (Somebody), Hon. Joseph Igen (Ogbe), Glory Imohimi (Glorious Light), and Ohisma, among others. They were received into the PDP by the party’s state chairman, Hon. Dr. Tony Aziegbemi.

Rt. Hon. Blessing Sheriff Agbebaku expressed his delight at the new additions to the PDP family, noting that each of them brings a significant number of votes to the table.

Hon. Omogbai Khadiri promised to deliver massive votes in his ward, while Hon. Joseph Igen and Glory Imohimi pledged to use their talents and skills to scout voters and ensure the party’s victory.

The occasion was witnessed by several dignitaries, including the majority leader of the House of Assembly, Charity Aiguobarueghian Iguodala, the honourable Commissioner for Business, Trade & Cooperatives, Hon Patrick Uanseru and Hon. Julius Ejegbai, a leader from Owan East Local Government Area.

This development is seen as a significant boost to the PDP’s chances in the upcoming elections, with the party’s “Asue/Ogie train” gaining momentum.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular