Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeCrime and SecurityOkuama Army Killings: DHQ Declares Professor, 7 Others Wanted

Okuama Army Killings: DHQ Declares Professor, 7 Others Wanted

The Defence Headquarters has declared eight persons wanted in connection to the killing of 17 army personnel during an operation in Okuama community, Delta state, on March 14.

The DHQ shared images and names of these individuals through its official X handle on Thursday.

This announcement came less than 24 hours after the slain soldiers were buried at the National Military Cemetery, in Abuja.

Among those wanted are Ekpekpo Arthur, a physics professor at Delta State University, and others including Akeywiru Omotegbono, Andaowei Bakrikri, Igoli Ebi, Akata David, Sinclear Oliki, Clement Oghenerukevwe, and Reuben Baru.

The slain soldiers, identified as A.H Ali, D.E Obi, S.D. Ashafa, U. Zakari, Yahaya Saidu, Danbaba Yahaya, Kabir Bashir, Abdullahi Ibrahim, Bulus Haruna, Sole Opeyemi, Bello Anas, Alhaji Isah, Clement Francis, Abubakar Ali, Adamu Ibrahim, Hamman Peter, and Ibrahim Adamu, were killed during a peacekeeping mission to resolve a conflict between Okuama and Okoloba communities in Delta and Bayelsa States.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular