Saturday, April 20, 2024
HomeLatestShaibu Impeachment Saga: Edo Chief Judge Rejigs Probe Panel, Drops Two Members

Shaibu Impeachment Saga: Edo Chief Judge Rejigs Probe Panel, Drops Two Members

Lucky Obukohwo, Reporting

The Chief Judge of Edo State, Hon Justice D.I Okungbowa has rejigged the 7 man panel set up to investigate the allegations leveled against the Edo State Deputy governor, Philip Shaibu by the Edo State House of Assembly (EDHA).

According to the Press release signed by the Chief registrar of the State High Court, B. O. Osawaru, two members of the panel, namely Prof. Violent Aigbokhaebo and Boniface Ononion Edegbai were replaced.

The newly introduced members are President Aigbokhian Esq and Mariam Erakhoba Ilavbare Esq.

The press release read thus;

This is to bring to the notice of the general public that in line with
Section 188(5) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended), the Honourable the Chief Judge of Edo State, Honourable Justice D.I. Okungbowa has constituted the PANEL OF SEVEN PERSONS to investigate the allegations contained in the impeachment notice against the Deputy Governor of Edo State, Rt. Honourable Philip Shaibu.

This is sequel to the resolution of the Edo State House of Assembly on the 19th March, 2024 which was sent to the Honourable Chief Judge of Edo State.

The said Panel of seven persons comprised the following persons:
Hon. Justice S.A. Omonua (Rtd.) – Chairman, Prof. Theresa Akpoghome, Member, Mr. Oghogho Ayodele Oviasu, Member, Surv. Dr. Andrew Oliha Member.

Others are Mr. Idris Abdulkareen, Member, President Aigbokhian Esq.
and Mariam Erakhoba Ilavbare Esq., Member.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular