Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeFootballArsenal Release 22 Players (See Full List)

Arsenal Release 22 Players (See Full List)

Arsenal Football Club announced today that they will be releasing 22 players at the end of their contracts this summer, Truth Live News reports.

The list of departing players includes Egyptian international Mohamed Elneny and Portuguese defender Cedric Soares.

Elneny, who joined Arsenal in January 2016, has spent over eight years at the club, playing 161 games in all competitions. He, during his tenure, won the FA Cup and started in the 2017 and 2020 Community Shield victories.

Soares, who joined the club in January 2020, has made 64 appearances for Arsenal.

The full list of released players includes:

Mauro Bandeira, Omari Benjamin, Luis Brown, Catalin Cirjan, Noah Cooper, Sabrina D’Angelo, Henry Davies, Ovie Ejeheri, Mohamed Elneny, Taylor Foran, Hubert Graczyk, James Hillson, Henry Jeffcott, Tyreece John-Jules, Alex Kirk, James Lannin-Sweet, Kaylan Marckese, Vivianne Miedema, Arthur Okonkwo, Kamarni Ryan, Cedric Soares, and Kido Taylor-Hart.

Arsenal thanked the departing players for their contributions and wished them the best in their future endeavours.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular